Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Archiving and Deactivating an Article

Archiving and Deactivating an Article 3 years 1 month ago #19

  • louis
  • louis's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: 0
What is the difference between Archiving and Deactivating an Article?
When we Archive an Article, the content is put into a state which removes it from our site as published content. The Article is still available in our database and can be retrieved for editing or republishing purposes. Deactivated articles are just one step from being permanently deleted but are still available until you ask for reading them. You should use the site contact form to do so. Deactivated article should remain available in the database.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Time to create page: 0.605 seconds